Bcom 275 Assignment 1 . one particular

Bcom 275 Assignment 1  1 Composition

Hunter Campbell

BCOM 276

02/02/2013

Assignment 1 . 1

Disbelief #1

The first misunderstanding is the most latest. I i am a commercial insurance agent and I was speaking to a farm owner on his farmville farm policy. The misunderstanding happened when I was trying to describe was co-insurance is on the building. From this example, I had been the fernsehsender and the player was the receiver. The player had always been under the disbelief that a building should be covered by insurance to what the worthiness he would like out of it is usually. In insurance, if a building is over a Replacement cost insurance plan, this is not entirely true. My spouse and i explained to the farmer that the building needs to insured to at least 80% of what it would cost for someone to repair the building completely new, with the same square footage. How I discussed it is that if a building you think is worth 100, 1000 dollars could actually cost 200, 500 dollars to rebuild, you should only have that insured at 50% co-insurance. Therefore you may not be for 80% and also you would be penalized in case of a loss. The building would need to end up being insured for at least 160, 1000 dollars. Using the to understand, nevertheless he would not understand why the company would accomplish this to him when he only wants 100, 000 us dollars of insurance. I knew I was going to have to a different stand. I believed to the farmer that exactly like him, the insurance company is a business. They do not want to cut corners neither have persons take advantage of all of them. It would be similar if someone didn't want to pay you full price for your corn. They must get by like you, and they also ought to make a profit otherwise they would become a charity. Honestly, there wasn't much that can have prevented this misunderstanding. I experienced that to get the situation, We handled that the best way I can have. I had fashioned